Meeting of Belize Mayors’ Association

On April 16, 2012, the Belize Mayors Association had its post-elections meeting. A new executive was elected for the year 2012-2013. Mayor Simeon Lopez from the City of Belmopan was elected as President. The new Vice President is Mayor Darrell Bradley from Belize City. Mayor Daniel Guerrero was elected as Secretary of the Association and Mayor Kevin Bernard of Orange Walk Town was elected as Treasurer.

The Ministry of Local Government, Labor, Rural Development and NEMO was represented by Director of Local Government, Mr. Eugene Palacio, who liaises with the Association. All Mayors committed themselves to good governance, transparency, accountability and to adherance to the principles of best practices.

Comments are closed.