Belizean Prime Minister announced new Cabinet

Following his re-election on March 7, Belizean Prime Minister Dean Barrow has named his new Cabinet. Deputy Prime Minister will be Gaspar Vega, Trade and Investment Minister will be Erwin Contreras.

Generally, Barrow named 14 Ministers, along with 6 Ministers of State and 16 Ministerial Chief Executive Officers. Among them there are:

Hon. Senator Liselle Alamilla (Forestry, Fisheries, Sustainable Development and Indigenous People);
Hon. Senator Joy Grant (Minister of Energy, Science and Technology and Public Utilities);
Hon. Wilfred Elrington (Attorney General and Minister of Foreign Affairs);
Hon. John Saldivar (National Security, Police and Belize Defense Force);
Minister of State Elvin Penner (with special emphasis on Immigration and Border Protection);
Hon. Michael Finnegan (Minister of Housing and Urban Development);
Hon. Rene Montero (Minister of Works and Transport);
Hon. Manuel Heredia (Minister of Tourism and Culture);
Hon. Pablo Marin (Minister of Health);
Hon. Senator Godwin Hulse (Minister of Labour, Local Government and Rural Development);
Hon. Senator Charles Gibson (Public Service and Elections and Boundaries);
Hon. Anthony Martinez (Minister of Human Development, Social Transformation and Poverty Alleviation);
Hon. Patrick Faber (Education, Youth and Sports);
Minister of State Herman Longsworth (with special emphasis on Youth and Sports).

Comments are closed.